Some more peaks into my apartment and a beauty product review!

 

IMG_0051Thanks to my boyfriends awesome parents, we finally got these little shelves up! I finally have a place to put my rock collection and other special trinkets! I love having it in my studio!

IMG_0055Speaking of my studio, I can’t get over the great light I get! Its so nice when I am working on art.

IMG_0056 IMG_0057My cat Oona also loves the little divider curtains that we have up right now. She always naps by them! Baby grey!

IMG_0054I also did a little redecorating in the family room! I got some neat candle sticks from Marshall’s! šŸ™‚

IMG_0053As for the beauty aspect of this post I am doing a little review of some products I recently purchased! šŸ™‚

tumblr_namb17xvqg1qgc585o1_12802275071

I will start by talking about this Macadamia hair mask. Recommended to me by a very lovely lady who always has great taste and advice when it comes to beauty products and makeup, this hair mask is super nice. A bit on the pricey side but well worth the money. My hair gets dry and frizzy and super tangled in the summer ( just one more reason I dislike the heat) so I needed a good remedy and this stuff worked. You simple apply it to damp hair and let it sit on there for about 7 minutes. Then you rinse with warm or cool water. I prefer to use a comb in the shower while using this to help keep my hair from getting tangled again! I highly recommend this product! I purchased the mask from ULTA beauty store, but I am sure you can find it online as well! šŸ™‚

300So let me start off by saying, IĀ  LOVE NYX products! I think their prices are amazing, their options in products are great and they are rather good quality. If you are looking for nicer quality makeup and don’t want to spend 20$ for one lipstick, give NYX a try! I have two of their Matte lip sticks and they are wonderful! This little eye shadow palette is a really nice sort of subtle everyday look for smokey mauvey eye. I love the very light highlight color and it goes on very smoothly! I am always a fan of smokey colors like this, but they have a ton of other color options! You can find these and much more on their website as well as retail stores like ULTA, and Target!

Maybelline+colorsensational+lipstick+bit+of+berry+indian+makeup+beauty+blog+reviews+swatches+fotd+looks1 My sister gave me a nice coupon to get 2$ off any Maybelline lip product so I decided I would go for this nice plumb red called Bit of Berry. I really love this color its not as bright as the color sample seen here, but more of nice mauve, with a roseier color to it. Its a really nice everyday color!

Thats it for now lovelies! ā¤

Leave a Reply

