Day 1 Eating Clean Being Healthier

OK so, I am going to be starting a new food journey. Nothing super major, no raw diet with only cooked and uncooked veggies or anything like that. Just smarter choices and eating clean. I have nothing against those diets. I just think for myself I don’t want to deprive myself of foods I enjoy. Instead I will be eating in moderation and recording my meals. and working out. I personally want to work for results and show myself I can do this without ridding myself of things I enjoy. I will be doing this while doing a work out routine daily. I am going to try to post my journey on here with some photos of some of the meals I will be making.

Day 1

  • Breakfast-1/2 bluberry bagel with 1/2 tablespoon Sunbutter
  • Lunch- Lettuce Wraps with edamame, sriracha and basmati rice, Apple and a few almonds
  • Snack-almonds and coconuts
  • Dinner- Chicken ( veggie) nuggets, tossed salad with greek yogurt dressing, Italian bread with olive oil low fat butter and a no fat honey mustard
  • dsg

IMG_9592 IMG_9591 IMG_9590 IMG_9589Here are some photos I took of the delectable edamame lettuce wraps!

Lettuce Wrap Recipe

  • Frozen edamame
  • chopped organic carrots
  • Celery
  • broccoli fresh or frozen is fine
  • red peppers
  • living lettuce
  • Basmati Rice
  • Soy Sauce 1/2 tbs
  • Salt -dash
  • Pepper-dash
  • Olive oil-1tbs.
  • Sriracha -as much as desired

Here are the work outs I did today

Will keep everyone posted on what is next! đŸ™‚ Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

