Salted Carmel Apple Pie and Kittys

 

 So today I was kind of having a crappy day. Overthinking ect. So I decided to fufill my urge to make a pie to cheer mysefl up.  I have been craving  pie as well as really wanting to make a special fall pie so I went with a slated Carmel apple pie! My mom and I sort of followed this recipe here! We went all out and decorated the top with cute out pie dough leaves and acorns ect. We followed the crust recipe from Carla Hall at the chew. The crust was probably the best I have ever had and this pie was deff one of the best I have ever had!

IMG_9074 (2)

IMG_9075

IMG_9076

Look at that goodness! you saute the apples in the carmel sauce! IMG_9077 IMG_9078

Our little kitty Zelda decided to join in on the fun. She is so cute!IMG_9079

IMG_9080 IMG_9081

IMG_9082

IMG_9083

IMG_9084

IMG_9085 IMG_9086

IMG_9087 IMG_9088

IMG_9089 IMG_9090 IMG_9091 IMG_9092 (2)

The Result was worth it and it tasted so good!!

Leave a Reply

